Friday, March 27, 2015

Up in the trees.......

Another coloured page - a double this time - from the Johanna Basford book Enchanted Garden:




Spectrum Noirs were the pencils of choice again.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

This book belongs to.....

Here's another coloured page from the Johanna Basford book - Enchanted Forest.


Spectrum Noir pencils were used.




Thursday, March 19, 2015

Leafy circle colouring

Another one from the Enchanted Forest book by Johanna Basford:


I used Spectrum Noir pencils and Faber Castell Polychromos pencils.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

A Millie hare

Some colouring from a few weeks ago - this is from the Millie Marotta book:


I used Spectrum Noir pencils.

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Not mushroom in this castle!!

Whoops!! No blogging again for nearly a month as we've had half-term, visitors and then the usual colds and "lurgy".

I have done a bit of colouring - here's a recent one from the new Johanna Basford book - Enchanted Forest:


Used - Spectrum Noir pencils and Faber Castell Polychromos pencils.

Friday, February 06, 2015

Tuesday, February 03, 2015

Coloured birds

Another colouring to share from the Johanna Basford book - Secret Garden.

This one was done using Spectrum Noir pencils.



Monday, January 19, 2015

Spectrums and a deer

I used my Christmas money to buy the entire set of Spectrum Noir pencils having read reviews of various pencils online and used them for the first time to colour this deer from the Millie Marotta book - Animal Kingdom:

I love, love, love these pencils!!!



Saturday, January 17, 2015

Finished floral rainbow colouring

I've been meaning to post this for a few days as I finally finished it - this is the floral colouring from the Johanna Basford book:




All done using Derwent Inktense pencils.

Friday, January 09, 2015

Second colouring finished

Have I mentioned how much fun I'm having doing these?!

This is another one from the fab Secret Garden book by Johanna Basford